Candy from Taiwan and Hong Kong (Hi-Chew lychees and strawberry, Sanrio gummies and Haw Flakes)

Hi! I received these candies some days ago, they come from Taiwan thanks to @_smlee on Instagram.

Hi-Chew is a popular candy in Japan, but I do think they are sold in more Asia countries. They are little packages that came with several chewy candy. They are similar to Sugus in Spain, but the texture is so so different. I think Hi-Chew has lots and lots of different flavours, and this is Lychee one.

I have always like the taste of Lychees, so I do like this candy a lot, but maybe it will be a strange flavour for someone that hasnt taste lychees ever.

  • Packaging Factor: 7
  • Flavour Factor: 7

  


This is another Hi-Chew package, this time of strawberry flavour. The flavour is good, but I still say that the texture is strange, so they dont get more flavour factor because of that.

I would like to taste more flavours in the future, but rightnow I want to taste different candy from all around the world.

Btw, could anybody tell me what the sticker says? Thanks!

  • Packaging Factor: 7
  • Flavour Factor: 7

  
And I also received these ones that came from Hong Kong thanks to @fsw_swap on Instagram too.  She sent me more snacks, but will review them in another post.

Gosh! Just see this packaging? Arent you in love yet? I certainly am!! But so so in love! Sanrio characters are just too cute to handle it. This is Meigum Fruits gummies package from Japan I bet, and they come with 3 different flavors of gummies, peach, lemon, and what I think is grape.

Lemon and peach are just too too awesome. They have artificial flavour but at the same time it is so real and yummy.

With grape one I cant say the same. The taste is good as well, but the flavour it is as artificial as a perfume. Yeah, it tastes like perfum. But unbelivable, I do like it.

  • Packaging Factor: 10!
  • Flavour Factor:  9


  

Haw Flakes is a sweet snack from China. They aree little discs made of Chinesse hawthorn fruit. To be honest I didnt like them, they have a strange flavour for me, I think it is just that i am not used to it, but I dont like it.

  • Packaging Factor: 6
  • Flavour Factor: 5

  
Paula

3 comentarios en “Candy from Taiwan and Hong Kong (Hi-Chew lychees and strawberry, Sanrio gummies and Haw Flakes)

Deja un comentario