Candy from Japan (Milky produts, Puré gummis and marshmallows)

Thanks to my sweet penpal @chihirohakota (on Instagram) from Japan I had the opportunity of tasting all these Japanesse candy and chocolates. Here you can see photos of them and their reviews 🙂

Most of the products I received are from Milky company, so I think it is pretty popular there.

This one in particular are little chocolates individualy wrapped fill with green tea cream (I think). In my opinion, the flavour of these is strange, the chocolate doesnt taste too much like chocolate. But they are no baad.

  • Packaging Factor: 9
  • Flavour Factor: 7

  

I also received this milky box of matcha (green tea) candies. They have a chewy texture but you cant bite them too much because they will get stuck in your teeth, but you can suck them and make little bites from time to time and I asure you they are awesome!

To be honest I dont like tea very much, but these candies are just awesome! They are so soft, and I do think the green tea on here is mixed with milk because of the flavour. I give them a 9 not because of the flavour (it would be a 10) but because of the sticky texture when biting.

  • Packaging Factor: 10
  • Flavour Factor: 9

  

Another milky product, and this is even cutter than the others. Chihiro, my penpal, had the great idea of buying me this with letter «P» stickers, thr «P» from Paula, my name, and they are just too cute!

This snack is a package of 4 chocolate pencils, each of them wrapped with different colours paper. The chocolate is just awesome, I like it too too much! It has the perfect texture and milk chocolate flavour.

  • Packaging Factor: 10
  • Flavour Factor: 10

  

And the last Milky product for today is this chocolates box of Peko and Hello Kitty, just as the other ones. The chocolates come in a little cardboard tray wrapped with silver and blue plastic. Each chocolate has its own drawing, which makes them cutter.

Now we go into the flavour. It is not as good as I expected, they have chocolate flavour but the white thing inside (I dont know what it is so if you know please tell me in comments) makes it strange. So after this…

  • Packaging Factor: 10
  • Flavour Factor: 8

  

At first, I didnt know what this was, the I realized they were marshmallows, and for the strawberry drawings in the cute packaging I thought they were strawberry flavoured marshmallows. When I bited them I had a great surprise! The marshmallow was not strawberry flavour, but inside of it there was a yummy and tasty strawberry jelly!!

They were too good to be real, and I finished the package (they came 4 pieces) before anyone had a chance to try them. I am selfish, I know, but these were too good to share.

  • Packaging Factor: 10
  • Flavour Factor: 10

  

The next two products sour gummies from the company Puré. What I liked a lot about this lil packages was the shape (they are like triangles) and the fact that they have Halloween thematic on them!! With pumpkings, ghosts and enchanted houses. I really love Halloween stuff and I promise to do a Halloween candy review on October 31st.

This package was of sour orange flavoured gummies and they are covered with sugar. The flavour is good, it is not that sour, I mean you can resist it, but the texture is sticky and they get a little bit glued to your teeth, that is why I give them an 8.

  • Packaging Factor: 9
  • Flavour Factor: 8

  

This is the other Puré gummy package I talked about. This time we have grape flavour, and they are also sour. I give them a 6 just because I dont like how Japanesse make grape flavour, I think I said it before in another post (Candy from Taiwan and Hong Kong ), but they make it too artificial and I tastes more like a perfum that like a fruit. They make strawberry flavour too good to be real, but with grape, they have to still work on it.

Anyway, the package is still cute as the other one. I do think orange and dark purple are very typical colours on Halloween. Guess what colour most of the witches hats are?

  • Packaging Factor: 9
  • Flavour Factor: 6

  

Paula

Deja un comentario